STEPS TO DELETE FACEBOOK PERMANENTLY: Facebook is the most popular free social media networking platform. It allows users to create profiles, upload photos and videos, send messages with friends, build business and more. Through Facebook, we can connect with the world. Get in touch with friends lived in any corner of the world.
Facebook providing marketing tools, it helps people to grow their business. With so many advantages, sometimes it negatively affects our lives. If you are looking for the method to delete Facebook permanently, here is your solution.
The main negative effects that could arise from using Facebook include loss of sleep, depression, putting one in a dangerous situation, etc. These negative sides of Facebook may bring up the idea of deleting the Facebook account permanently in the user’s mind. If you are in such a situation and you want to delete the account permanently, we are here to help you by giving you all the information you need about delete Facebook account permanently.
First of all, you have to know the difference between deleting and deactivating a Facebook account. If you deactivate your account, you can re-activate it whenever you want. The only thing is that people can’t search for you or see your Facebook Timeline. Some information like messages you’ve sent may remain visible. But if you delete your account, you can’t regain access to your account. It can take up to 90 days for your data that’s stored in backup systems to be deleted. If you logged in your Facebook account during this period, the deletion is canceled.
Before going to the steps to delete Facebook account, you must be aware of the effects of permanently deleting your Facebook account. They include:
- You won’t be able to reactivate your account.
- You won’t be able to retrieve anything you have added such as your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else.
- Apps that use your Facebook account won’t be accessible through Facebook Login anymore.
- You won’t be able to use Facebook Messenger.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends,won’t be fully deleted and will remain visible to them.
Follow the below steps to delete Facebook permanently
- Click the arrow in the top-right corner.
- Scroll down and tap “Settings”.
- Click on “Your Facebook Information” available on the left side of the settings page.
- Then click on “Delete Your Account and Information”.
- A page will appear with suggestions for deactivating your account or downloading your information. You can choose either of them or you can ignore both and click on “Delete Account”.
- Enter your password and tap “Submit”.
To know more about deleting a facebook account: Check it on official help article
You can cancel your account deletion within 30 days from the day you initiated the deletion. Do not sign in to your account during this time unless you wish to cancel the deletion request.